NEW AD BLITZ: Not One Penny Campaign Targets House Republicans For Voting To Raise Taxes On Middle-Class Families

Ads Across 20+ House Districts Highlight How Republican Tax Plan Will Raise Taxes on Millions of Middle-Class Families, Cut Medicare Funding, Increase Deficit

Saturday, December 2, 2017


Washington, D.C. — Today, after Senate Republicans passed a tax plan that would give massive tax cuts to millionaires, billionaires, and wealthy corporations at the expense of working families, Not One Penny released a barrage of new ads showing the devastating impact the GOP plan would have on the middle class.

The ads, part of a seven-figure campaign targeting Representatives across the country, aim to hold Republicans in Congress accountable for their efforts to rig the system in favor of the wealthiest Americans at the expense of working people. Each ad, like this one targeting Representative Ed Royce from California’s 39th district, targets a specific Member of Congress for their vote.

The ads, which will air across twelve states, show that 36 million middle-class families would face a tax increase as a result of this disastrous proposal, that Medicare would be cut by $25 billion, and the deficit would increase by $1.4 trillion.

“The Senate GOP just moved forward with a tax plan that is a disaster for working families and a boon for millionaires, billionaires, and wealthy corporations,” said Not One Penny spokesman Tim Hogan. “Now, the House GOP must decide how toxic of a bill they can stomach. The middle class will be hit with higher taxes in order to finance tax breaks for corporations sitting on record profits. Every Republican Member of Congress who votes for this scam has put well-connected lobbyists and wealthy campaign donors ahead of their constituents, and we will not let them forget it.”


The 22 ad targets include the following Representatives:

Rod Blum
Barbara Comstock
John Katko
Mike Coffman
Jeff Denham
Ed Royce
David Valadao
Mimi Walters
Brian Mast
Carlos Curbelo
David Young
Peter Roskam
Mike Bost
Erik Paulsen
Jason Lewis
Mike Bishop
Ryan Costello
Tom MacArthur
Don Bacon
Pete Sessions
Will Hurd
Brian Fitzpatrick

# # #